Hey guys!

Our new album ‘The Heart String & How To Pull It’ is out NOW! Thank you to everyone who went out and bought a copy today. If you haven’t yet, it’s available from all good record stores and digital retailers, through Xtra Mile Recordings. We’re thrilled that the record is finally out there for you all to hear, and can’t wait to get out and tour it…talking of which…

We’re off on our album tour later this month, and we’re looking forward to getting back to some places we’ve not been in a while. We’ve also got some new additions to the tour! We’re chuffed to announce our first visit over the water to Ireland. We’ll be playing 4 shows – Belfast, Portrush, Moate and Dublin. To say we’re excited would be an understatement!

21 LONDON Barfly
23 BRIGHTON The Hydrant
24 NORTHAMPTONSoundhouse
26 MANCHESTER Roadhouse
28 LIVERPOOL Shipping Forecast
29 HULL The Lamp
30 LEEDS The Well
31 YORK Stereo

01 DURHAM Live Lounge
05 ABERDEEN Drummonds
06 DUNDEE Beat Generator
07 GLASGOW Arches
08 EDINBURGH Sneaky Petes
15 BELFAST Bunatee Bar SU
17 MOATE Don’s Bar (Midlands Day Festival)
18 DUBLIN The Workman’s Club

Tickets for all UK shows are available through the LIVE page – details of tickets for the Irish dates will be with us soon.

We’re also pleased to confirm that the wonderful chaps in Carnivores will be joining us for our headline shows in Scotland. If you haven’t checked these guys out yet, they’ve got a brand new mini-album out which you can order through their store HERE. Should be fun!

Thank you to everyone who got involved in our Pledge campaign and helped smash the target – hope you all enjoyed listening to the album before everyone else! All your CDs are in the post and will be with you now or in the next day or two – all posters, t-shirts and other items will be shipped out shortly.

Thank you to everyone who came out to see our little acoustic show in Glasgow yesterday, we had a blast. Don’t forget, we’ll be playing One Up Records in ABERDEEN at around 4.30pm today, and at Groucho’s in DUNDEE tomorrow, around the same time. If any of you can’t make it, we’re experimenting with streaming the shows live to you via our new toy… visit at 4.30pm tomorrow to see the results!

Lots of love and more news soon…

Sucioperro x

BBC Session & Festivals

Hey folks

In support of our record release, we will be in session with Vic Galloway on Monday March 14th, playing some live tracks from the new album. The show kicks off at 8pm, and you can tune in to BBC Radio Scotland on 97-99 FM, or listen online by clicking HERE. The show will also be available on the BBC iPlayer for 7 days after broadcast.

We’re also pleased to confirm our first festival appearance of 2011! We are headlining the Cave Stage at this year’s Two Thousand Trees Festival, on ‘early entry’ night – Thursday July 14th. Tickets are going fast, but there are still some available via the Two Thousand Trees website. Check the LIVE page for more details.

Exciting stuff!

Much love

Sucioperro x

New Website

Hey guys

Things are pretty busy at Sucio HQ at the moment, so what better way to keep all the latest goings-on together than with a shiny new website. The new site is going to be the most up-to-date place for all things Sucio related, so get it bookmarked. We’ve added some new features – including the discography, where you can now stream our entire back catalogue, as well as check out full lyrics for just about every song we’ve released. We’ve also added a new blog section which we’ll be trying (we promise!) to keep updated as often as possible, with stuff from the studio and on tour. Keep your eyes peeled.

If you’d like to be first to hear about tours, shows and new releases, don’t forget to sign up to the mailing list, and, as always, you can find us on the usual social network sites (links below).


Sucioperro x

Facebook | Twitter | MySpace

Album Out Monday & Instores!

Hi all!

As many of you will now know, our new record is released on Monday! ‘The Heart String & How To Pull It’ is available from all good record stores and digital retailers, through Xtra Mile Recordings. Full tracklist is:

1. Running From All That Doesn’t Tempt You
2. Threads
3. Reflexes Of The Dead
4. Out & Over
5. I Jumped Into The Heart Of A Black Situation
6. Ideals Have Value
7. Invisible Monsters
8. Is That Why You Pull Me In?
9. Delicious
10. Landslide
11. Hands

The record is also available online through Xtra Mile, Amazon, Play, HMV, and digitally at iTunes. Get clicking to check it out.

To celebrate the release, we’ll be playing some acoustic shows around Scotland. Entry to the shows are completely FREE and will kick off around 4pm – you can check the LIVE page for more details.

March 07 – GLASGOW Love Music (formerly Avalanche Records)
March 08 – ABERDEEN One Up
March 09 – DUNDEE Grouchos

Hope you all enjoy it! Please let us know what you think in the comments section, on Facebook, Twitter, or the forum!

Sucioperro x